Cambodia Agricultural Value Chain Program

National Steering Committee

The primary governance mechanism for CAVAC is the National Steering Committee (NSC), which approves CAVAC’s Annual Work Plan each year.

The NSC comprises two co-chairs from Ministry of Agriculture Forestry and Fisheries (MAFF) and Ministry of Water Resources and Meteorology (MOWRAM) and a representative from Australia’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT). The executive group can meet between formal NSC meetings and can take decisions that cannot wait for the next NSC meeting.

NSC members after meeting on Monday 3rd April 2017


  • HE Thor Chetha, Secretary of State, Ministry of Water Resources and Meteorology
  • HE Mam Amnot, Secretary of State, Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
  • Ms Ruth Stewart, Deputy Head of Mission, Australian Embassy

    CAVAC’s Team Leader is the key contact for the NSC which aims to meet at least twice a year. Other participants include CAVAC’s key RGC stakeholders and partners including representatives from the General Directorate of Agriculture, Provincial Department of Agriculture and the Provincial Department of Water Resources and Meteorology from CAVAC’s target provinces.